Executive Directory
Last item for navigation

Curriculum and Instruction
Executive Directory

Dr. Griffin Michael Griffin, Ed.D. 
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction  
817-215-0981
mgriffin@nisdtx.org

Martha Yorston, Administrative Assistant




Teaching and Learning  
Dr. Espinosa Stephanie Espinosa, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Teaching & Learning
817-215-0021
sespinosa@nisdtx.org

Alicia Komarek, Administrative Assistant

Curriculum Management
Professional Learning
Curriculum Content Areas
Research, Assessment & Accountability
Early Childhood Education
CTE
Career Academies
College and Career Readiness
 
Elementary Education
K Becan

Kim Becan
Executive Director of Elementary Education
817-215-0218
kbecan@nisdtx.org

Jenny James, Administrative Assistant
Elementary Education

Secondary Education
Dr. Faris Logan Faris, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Secondary Education 
817-215-0080
lfaris@nisdtx.org

Tammy McCreary, Administrative Assistant

Secondary Education

Fine Arts
Kevin Lacefield

Kevin Lacefield, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Fine Arts 
817-215-0159  
klacefield@nisdtx.org 

Amy Kleckner, Administrative Assistant

Fine Arts
 
Research, Assessment and Accountability
Melissa Desimone
Melissa DeSimone
Executive Director of Research, Assessment, & Accountability
817-215-0083
MDeSimone@nisdtx.org

Pam Gray, Administrative Assistant
Research, Assessment and Accountability
 
Student Support Services
Micah Gierkey
Micah Gierkey
Executive Director of Student Support Services
817-215-0075
MGierkey@nisdtx.org

Shana Martin, Administrative Assistant
 
Special Education
Student Services
Guidance and Counseling
 
Technology
Cara Carter
Cara Carter
Executive Director of Technology
817-215-0102
CCarter@nisdtx.org

Pam Weathers, Administrative Assistant

Technology